Lahore Qalandars Team 2018 Players List

Lahore Qalandars Team 2017 Players List

The second one edition of the Pakistan excellent League is ready to get underneath way early subsequent year in the month of February. Lahore Qalandars gave away Chris Gayle to Karachi Kings for Sohail Tanvir which changed into bit of a wonder and they will desire it’s far a move that doesn’t come back to bite them. Sohaib Maqsood was traded with Aamer Yamin of Peshawar Zalmi.

Key gamers in Lahore Qalandar crew 2018: Brendon McCullum, Umar Akmal, Sohail Tanvir

regrettably for the Lahore Qalandars West Indies all-rounder Dwayne Bravo won’t be to be had for the competition after his injury in the course of the huge Bash League this means that England opener Jason Roy comes into the squad. He can be a part of the squad till February 20. Shaun Tait misses out due to injury and which means Aussie spinner Chris green gets his first look-in to a domestic T20 event outdoor Australia. Anton Devcich has also been replaced by using fellow Kiwi all-rounder James Franklin.

Former South Africa worldwide train Paddy Upton has been put in fee via the owners of this franchise. Upton is a reputed train with lots of experience at the biggest degree and his presence inside the dressing room is likely to have a completely fine impact at the gamers.

The draft system became carried out throughout more than one days within the equal way in which it is executed in the united states of america for the country wide soccer League (NFL). Lahore struck huge in the player draft specially when it got here to overseas gamers.

at some stage in the Draft, the Qalandars have additionally recruited South African Cameron Delport of their line-up.

Umar Akmal leads the presence as far as Pakistani internationals are concerned besides Mohammad Rizwan, Yasir Shah, Azhar Ali, Bilawal Bhatti and Sohail Tanvir.

Akmal’s profession blossomed early on but his inventory has since fallen. he’s currently in a struggle to maintain down his place within the Pakistan lineup and the match can determine his destiny as an international cricketer as properly

the only different change has been the passing of captaincy from Azhar Ali to Brendon McCullum. Azhar continues to remain a part of the Lahore aspect but the role has been taken over with the aid of the former Kiwi skipper McCullum for this season.

The Lahore franchise were sold by means of the Qatar Oil organization for a princely sum of $2.4 million (USD). They were capable of pool a number of the quality competencies from within Pakistan as well as global cricket as the arena receives equipped for the primary ever Pakistan fantastic League. Lahore Qalandar squad 2018 gamers list is placed underneath.

Lahore Qalandars Squad 2018

Pakistani Players List
  • Umar Akmal
  • Azhar Ali
  • Sohail Tanvir
  • Aamer Yamin
  • Yasir Shah
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Bilawal Bhatti
  • Ghulam Mudassar
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Usman Qadir
  • Zafar Gohar

Foreign Players List

  • Brendon McCullum (Captain)
  • Sunil Narine
  • Jason Roy (replaced injured Dwayne Bravo)
  • James Franklin (replaced injured Anton Devcich)
  • Cameron Delport
  • Chris Green (replaced injured Shaun Tait)

Supplementary Players List

  • Grant Elliot
  • Chris Green (replaced injured Shaun Tait)
  • Saif Badar
  • Mohammad Irfan (Jr.)

PSL 2018 Lahore Qalandars Schedule

LQ team schedule is placed below;

Date Lahore Qalandars Fixtures Venue
February 10, 2018 Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators Dubai
February 11, 2018 Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
February 12, 2018 Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
February 16, 2018 Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings Sharjah
February 18, 2018 Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars Sharjah
February 20, 2018 Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United Sharjah
February 24, 2018 Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
February 25, 2018 Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings Dubai


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here