PSL 2018 Final: Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi Predection, Live Score, Time

PSL final 2017 live streaming

Finally the wait is over as Quetta Gladiators and Peshawar Zalmi are all set to clash in the final of the second edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL-2018) here on Sunday at the Gaddafi Stadium amid high-level security arrangements in the provincial capital.

The match will start at 08:00 PM Pakistan time, which corresponds to 07:00 PM Indian time, 04:00 GMT and 09:00 PM according to UAE time.

Where to watch: the match will air on PTV Sports, Ten Sports and Geo sports. Similarly, cricket enthusiasts of the world can catch live action on MENA – OSN, Africa – Startimes, Bangladesh – Gazi TV, UK – A plus, channel 44, Prime TV, Geo TV, Caribbean – Flow TV, USA – A Plus, Afghanistan – Moby.

The winner will take home their first ever PSL title after Islamabad United had won the tournament last year. Islamabad United were knocked out of the contention in the Eliminator where they went down to the Karachi Kings. Karachi Kings looked a very confident side going into their next game against the Zalmis but Peshawar’s batsmen put paid to the Kings’ hopes with a sterling showing.

Peshawar batted first and it was Kamran Akmal’s century that took them to an impregnable position. Akmal, in turn, became the second batsman in the history of PSL to score a ton after Sharjeel Khan. His score took them to 181 from their 20 overs and then Chris Jordan and Mohammad Hafeez combined to peg Karachi back.

Chasing 182 they were 19 for two in the fifth over and despite some dazzling stroke-play from Chris Gayle and a late flourish from Kieron Pollard, it was a matter of too little, too late. Karachi were restricted to 157 from their 20 overs.

Earlier, Quetta had reached the final by stunning the Zalmis in the first Qualifier in what should have been a game the latter should have won easily. Batting first, Quetta piled on 200 on a very flat surface in Sharjah.

Peshawar looked to be on their way to winning the game thanks to Shahid Afridi cameo but with two needed from the final three balls, the Zalmis innings fell away. Unfortunately for them, Sammy was at the non-striker’s end when they lost three wickets off successive deliveries to go down to the Gladiators.

Question is, can the Zalmis shrug off this mental edge that the Gladiators will have on them?

In six previous matches between these two sides, Quetta have won three while Peshawar have won two with one ending rained off.

Quetta will be without their overseas players while Peshawar will miss Shahid Afridi from this game.

PSL 2018 Final Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators Prediction

Zalmi to win.
Akmal to top-score for Peshawar.

Prime Nawaz Sharif and Army Chief Qamar Javed Bajwa have assured VIP-level security arrangements for the teams which are normally reserved for state heads. Pakistan Cricket Board has extended invitations to the Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, all Governors, Chief Ministers and former legend cricketers to watch the match. People from all segments of society are showing great enthusiasm and fervor and waiting eagerly to watch the final live.

All necessary administrative and security measures have been finalized inside and outside of the Qaddafi stadium Lahore for the event. Provincial government has made adequate security arrangements, with police personnel deployed on special duty. LESCO has made all necessary arrangements to ensure uninterrupted power supply in the provincial capital, till Monday morning. Special shuttle bus service shuttle will fetch cricket fans free of charge from different nominated points to Gaddafi Stadium at 1 pm today


Karachi Kings

Babar Azam, RS Bopara, CH Gayle, Hasan Mohsin, Imad Wasim, DPMD Jayawardene, Kashif Bhatti, Khurram Manzoor, R McLaren, Mohammad Amir, KA Pollard, Rahat Ali, Saifullah Bangash, KC Sangakkara (C), Shoaib Malik, Sohail Khan, Usama Mir, Usman Khan.

Peshawar Zalmi

Haris Sohail, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imran Khan (1), CJ Jordan, Junaid Khan, Kamran Akmal, DJ Malan, Mohammad Asghar, Mohammad Hafeez, EJG Morgan, DJG Sammy (C), MN Samuels, Shahid Afridi, Shakib Al Hasan, Sohaib Maqsood, Tamim Iqbal, Wahab Riaz.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here