PSL Peshawar Zalmi Team 2018 Players List

PSL Peshawar Zalmi Team 2017 Players

All the eye now turns to the start of the second version of PSL after an brilliant participant draft of the Pakistan exceptional League. The match will kick-start from February, 2018 with the final set to be played in Lahore. Aamer Yamin become traded with Sohaib Maqsood of Lahore Qalandars. Peshawar Zalmi!!

Key gamers on Peshawar Zalmi team: Darren Sammy, Tilakaratne Dilshan, Shahid Afridi, Wahab Riaz

Having injured his finger in the course of the tour of India, England opener Alex Hales has decided to relaxation himself and he has been replaced by means of West Indies batsman Marlon Samuels. Shakib al Hasan also misses out which permits former Sri Lanka opener Tillakaratne Dilshan a risk to make it to the aspect even as Afghanistan wicket-keeper batsman Mohammad Shahzad has opted out of the tournament as well and the West Indian keeper-batsman Andre Fletcher will take his area.

Peshawar can be skippered via ex West Indian T20 global captain Darren Sammy. the man is understood to be one in all the biggest hitters of the cricket global and instructions respect from his friends. The captaincy changed into presented to Sammy after Afridi decided to allow move of the role and consciousness on his batting and bowling by myself.

however, Sammy’s inconsistency with the bat might be a chunk of an problem. Afridi’s abilties as a leg-spinner may show to be very beneficial with the event set to be played inside the UAE.

cutting-edge internationals Wahab Riaz, Kamral Akmal, Mohammad Hafeez and Junaid Khan also are part of the side besides an entire host of children. Riaz has been Pakistan’s fine fast bowler for some time now while Hafeez’s best as an opening batsman is in no way unsure. further, Akmal can be a totally potent batsman in the center-order and is thought to be extra than a handful at the back of the wickets.

In Darren Sammy, they’ve recruited one among West Indies’ nice cricketers. in the end, he led them to their first international T20 title in Sri Lanka and springs with the reputation of being a massive hitter decrease down the order.

Eoin Morgan, may not be available for the entire period of the tournament due to country wide commitments, his presence will make for a variety of difference.

The Peshawar Zalmi aspect have been acquired by using the Haier group for $1.6 million US dollars. they’ve put in place some very talented people in their coaching staff. Mohammad Akram has been named as head teach. Andy Flower will be the batting educate with South African furnish Luden taking the mantle of fielding instruct. PSL 2018 Peshawar Zalmi team squad is located under.

Peshawar Zalmi 2018 Squad

Pakistani team players list

  • Shahid Afridi
  • Sohaib Maqsood
  • Wahab Riaz
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Sohaib Maqsood
  • Kamran Akmal
  • Haris Sohail
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Hasan Ali
  • Imran Khan (jr)
  • Mohammad Asghar
  • Junaid Khan

Foreign players list

  • Darren Sammy (Captain)
  • Eoin Morgan
  • Tilakaratne Dilshan
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Chris Jordan
  • Samit Patel
  • Tamim Iqbal

Supplementary Players List

  • Marlon Samuels (replaced injured Alex Hales)
  • Andre Fletcher (replaced unavailable Mohammad Shahzad)
  • Khushdil Shah
  • M. Irfan Khan

PSL 2018 Peshawar Zalmi Schedule

PZ team schedule is placed below;

Date Peshawar Zalmi Fixtures Venue
February 9, 2018 Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United Dubai
February 10, 2018 Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi Dubai
February 12, 2018 Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
February 17, 2018 Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators Sharjah
February 18, 2018 Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi Sharjah
February 19, 2018 Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings Sharjah
February 24, 2018 Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars Dubai
February 25, 2018 Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators Dubai


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here